IMDb Movies & TV
By IMDb
Universal

Description

Find showtimes, watch trailers, browse photos, track your must-see list and rate your favorite movies and TV shows!

IMDb is the world’s largest collection of movie, TV and celebrity info. We aim to list every detail about every movie and TV show ever made, including who was in it, who made it, the plot, user ratings, trailers, photos, reviews, quotes, goofs, trivia and much more.

- Works on iPhone, iPod Touch and iPad
- Over 2 million movie and TV titles
- Over 4 million celebrities, actors, actresses, directors and crew members

Look up:
- Movie showtimes at theaters near you
- TV listings for your timezone
- Recaps of TV shows from last night
- Upcoming movies
- Latest entertainment news from hundreds of media outlets
- Latest DVD releases
- Popular movies

Explore Popular Charts:
- Best Picture award winners
- Top-rated movies of all time
- Most popular movies of the day
- Most popular celebrities of the day
- Lowest-rated movies of all time
- Most popular movies by genre
- Most popular TV shows
- US box office results
- Celebrity birthdays

View:
- Movie trailers
- User reviews for movies and TV shows
- Critic reviews for movies and TV shows
- Quotes, trivia and goofs about movies, TV shows, and celebrities
- Your browse and search history on IMDb

What's new in version 5.5

• Now you can view movie trailers directly from showtimes
• Handoff support between newer iPhone and iPad devices
• Fixed issue where some title pages were missing data such as a trailer video
• Several more bug fixes

Screenshots

Linked Opinion

Recommended by Ken

Version 2.6.1 – June 21, 2012 at 6:08 PM

Recommended by Adam Christianson

Version 2.6.1 – June 20, 2012 at 1:55 PM

Recommended by Michael Johnston

Version 2.6.1 – June 22, 2012 at 3:48 PM

I absolutely love this app. I have it on both my iPhone and my iPad and use it all the time. Great for anyone who likes movies or TV!

Recommended by Skip Owens

Version 2.7.1 – September 22, 2012 at 5:23 AM

Recommended by R. Bruce Jones

Version 2.8 – September 28, 2012 at 9:44 AM

Recommended by Tim

Version 2.8 – September 28, 2012 at 10:55 AM

Faved by Sam Kennedy

Version 2.8 – September 30, 2012 at 7:29 PM

"Who that girl in...?" "I've seen him before, but I can't remember what!" Yep, it is that good.

Faved by Roland Mancuso

Version 2.8 – October 1, 2012 at 2:06 PM

Recommended by Ricardo Ceballos

Version 2.8 – October 1, 2012 at 2:29 PM

Not Recommended by Joel Massey

Version 2.8 – October 2, 2012 at 8:29 PM

the free stuff is minimal and i'm not paying for what i can get easier on Wikipedia.

Faved by Kirk Gustafson

Version 2.8 – October 2, 2012 at 9:47 PM

Faved by Ian Thorpe

Version 2.8 – October 3, 2012 at 1:37 AM

perfect for the "where do i know them from" moment when watching tv

Recommended by Andreas Muller

Version 2.8 – October 3, 2012 at 3:50 AM

Recommended by Gareth Ball

Version 2.8 – October 3, 2012 at 6:10 AM

Recommended by Adam Gira

Version 2.8 – October 3, 2012 at 8:49 AM

Recommended by Daniel Hopkins

Version 2.8 – October 4, 2012 at 6:32 AM

This keeps me from going mad when I can't remember something about a movie. Also, my wife and I appreciate the parental advisory section. It's kept us from watching some terrible movies.

Faved by Paul White

Version 2.8 – October 5, 2012 at 2:59 AM

Recommended by Juergen Grieb

Version 2.8 – October 6, 2012 at 9:19 PM

Faved by Daniel Keel

Version 2.8 – October 8, 2012 at 12:13 AM

For those times when you just can't remember which film that guy's from

Recommended by Aaron

Version 2.8 – October 11, 2012 at 8:32 AM

Recommended by Elliot Brown

Version 2.8 – October 15, 2012 at 12:47 PM

Recommended by Leon Speegle

Version 2.8 – October 22, 2012 at 4:06 PM

Recommended by Andrew Chang

Version 2.8 – October 29, 2012 at 4:51 PM

Recommended by Michael Overstreet

Version 2.8 – November 2, 2012 at 5:26 AM

Recommended by Karl Schultz

Version 2.8 – November 9, 2012 at 7:58 PM

Faved by John Cutler

Version 2.8 – November 19, 2012 at 4:55 AM

Recommended by Bart Dorsey

Version 2.8 – November 19, 2012 at 6:46 AM

Recommended by Michael Sadowski

Version 2.8 – November 19, 2012 at 7:55 AM

Recommended by Paul Alvarez

Version 2.8 – November 19, 2012 at 8:45 PM

Faved by Dhruv

Version 2.8 – November 19, 2012 at 9:36 PM

Recommended by Dave Lancel

Version 2.8 – November 20, 2012 at 1:41 AM

Recommended by Randall Schuff

Version 2.8 – November 20, 2012 at 3:09 AM

Faved by Jamie Parris

Version 2.8 – November 20, 2012 at 7:25 AM

Recommended by Aidan

Version 2.8 – November 20, 2012 at 7:53 AM

Recommended by Dan Ryker

Version 2.8 – November 20, 2012 at 8:17 AM

Recommended by Scott Crawford

Version 2.8 – November 20, 2012 at 6:37 PM

Recommended by Steve Fuller

Version 2.8 – November 21, 2012 at 4:07 AM

Recommended by Ronald W. Heiby

Version 2.8 – November 21, 2012 at 5:16 PM

I use this all the time when watching TV with my wife and we want an answer to questions like, "Where have we seen that actor before?".

Faved by K May

Version 2.8 – November 22, 2012 at 2:44 AM

Recommended by Art Krallman

Version 2.8 – November 22, 2012 at 2:51 AM

Faved by James Hailey

Version 2.8 – January 3, 2013 at 7:37 AM

I am always looking up Movie and TV related questions on this app. I love it.

Recommended by Brad Metzger

Version 2.8 – November 22, 2012 at 11:31 AM

Recommended by James

Version 2.8 – November 23, 2012 at 6:08 AM

Recommended by Neil Gove

Version 2.8 – November 23, 2012 at 1:37 PM

Faved by Chris Phariss

Version 2.8 – November 24, 2012 at 9:34 AM

Awesome movie resource

Recommended by Dan

Version 2.8 – November 25, 2012 at 11:19 AM

Faved by Joe McGowan

Version 2.8 – November 25, 2012 at 7:16 PM

Recommended by Jari

Version 2.8 – November 26, 2012 at 1:01 PM